In 2014, World Superbike

With just 4 weeks to go until the opening round of the eni World Superbike Championship, and with pre-season testing now in full swing I thought I would update everyone with the current documented entries for this exciting 2014 season.

There are no less than 9 confirmed manufacturers on the provisional list, and with 25 confirmed riders, WSBK 2014 will be bigger and better than ever.

Yamaha Austria are rumoured to be contesting several events as a wildcard and with other teams also rumoured to be making selected appearances we could have up to 30 riders at certain events this year!

I will of course release an official entry list when it made available from DORNA.

Aprilia Racing Team Aprilia RSV4 Marco Melandri (ITA) Sylvain Guintoli (FRA)
Ducati WSBK Team Ducati Panigale Chaz Davies (GBR) Davide Giugliano (ITA)
Team Hero EBR Buell EBR 1190RX Geoff May (USA) Aaron Yates (USA)
Voltcom Crescent Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000 Eugene Laverty (IRL) Alex Lowes (GBR)
Grillini Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX10-R Michel Fabrizio (ITA) Sheridan Morais (SA)
Kawasaki Racing Team Kawasaki ZX10-R Tom Sykes (GBR) Loris Baz (FRA)
Mahi Racing India Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX10-R Fabien Foret (FRA)
PATA Honda WSBK Team Honda CBR1000RR Jonathan Rea (GBR) Leon Haslam (GB)
Pedercini Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX10-R Alessandro Andreozzi (ITA)
Yakhnich MV Agusta MV Agusta F4 Claudio Corti (ITA)
BMW Motorrad Italia BMW S1000RR Sylvain Barrier (FRA)
Althea Racing Ducati Ducati Panigale Niccolò Canepa (ITA)
MRS Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX10-R Jérémy Guarnoni (FRA)
BMW Team Toth BMW S1000RR Imre Toth (HUN) Peter Sebestyen (HUN)
Kawasaki Racing Team (EVO) Kawasaki ZX-10R David Salom (ESP)
Alstare Bimota Bimota Ayrton Badavini (ITA) Christian Iddon (GBR)
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt