In 2014, FIM Europe Stock 600, Latest News

Almost ten years ago, the Superstock 600cc category was introduced to the World Superbike schedule and since then it has provided some of the most entertaining and exciting races of a race weekend, as the stars of tomorrow battle for supremacy.

Just looking back over the last nine years, it is clear to see that the series is a breeding ground for our stars of the future. Loris Baz and Claudio Corti are now racing in World Superbike, while Michael van der Mark is a front runner in World Supersport. Other former champions can now be seen in the MotoGP paddock as can other former race winners who are now making their mark within championships around the globe.


2005: Claudio Corti (Team Trasimeno) Yamaha YZF R6

2006: Xavier Simeon (Alstare Suzuki Corona Extra) Suzuki GSX-R 600

2007: Maxime Berger (Team Trasimeno) Yamaha YZF R6

2008: Loris Baz (YZF Yamaha Junior Team) Yamaha YZF R6

2009: Gino Rea (Ten Kate Honda Racing) Honda CBR 600RR

2010: Jeremy Guarnoni (MRS Racing) Yamaha YZF R6

2011: Jed Metcher (MTM Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6

2012: Michael van der Mark (EAB Ten Kate Junior Team) Honda CBR 600RR

2013: Franco Morbidelli (San Carlo Team Italia) Kawasaki ZX-6R


This year will see a seven round contest beginning at MotorLand Aragon in Spain on the 12th April before moving to the cathedral of speed – Assen, for round two a fortnight later.


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt